We need your input. 

Three weeks ago, RAFO leadership and representatives met with President Ali and Toyia Stewart, Vice President of Human Resource Resources, for our regular semester meeting to discuss the financial health of the university and the current levels of enrollment. While we had many questions about the next steps with remote teaching and the students' response to a new style of learning, the main focus remained on the goal of Roosevelt University to acquire failing and struggling smaller colleges and university. Thereby, expanding our own university and building on the current student body.  

Please join our virtual Town Hall as we continue the conversation with our membership and take questions about the university and the union's response to our new normal.

We look forward to speaking with you via Zoom on November 30th at 4 pm Central time. 

RAFO Executive Committee.

Meeting Link: https://roosevelt.zoom.us/j/96786891482

Meeting ID: 967 8689 1482

One tap mobile

+13126266799,,96786891482# US (Chicago)

+13017158592,,96786891482# US (Washington D.C)


RAFO is pleased to offer you, as an adjunct faculty, an opportunity to apply for a Technology Mini-grant to assist you with your work and your professional development. 
Please review the mini-grant application form to see if you qualify.  If so, please note the due date is November 15.  The professional development committee will review your application and notify you around December 15.
We look forward to receiving your mini-grant application.
The RAFO professional development committee.






Dear Members, 

     Thank you for participating in the election of new representatives on the Faculty Senate and College Council.  And congratulations to those selected to serve. We are grateful that you put your time and energy to work in support of teachers, students, and the university. 

     Here are the results:

College of Arts and Sciences 

College of Education 

Heller College of Business 




Joe Fedorko (Senate)  

Sen Executive 

Lit and Lang 

Ami Hicks (CC) 


Cindy Eisenhard (Senate) 


Erik Bremer (Senate) 


Kait Mullahey (CC)


Don Wlodarski  



Stanford Trawick (CC) 


Ami Hicks (Senate)


Mike Mago(CC) 


Ernie Berman (CC) 


Gina Harris (Senate)


Elizabeth Boone (CC) 





In addition: 




Cindy Eisenhard 

FIC Faculty Issues Committee 

(Must be a senator) 



Mike Pinsoff  (Region 67 Rep) 





Hello RAFO Members, 

Thank you for participating in the recent elections.  We appreciate you taking the time to participate. 

The results are in! You ratified the new RAFO contract with Roosevelt University for 2020-2024.  Once the finalized version is available we will share it with you. 

You also selected officers for the Executive Committee for 2020-2022.  Here they are:

President Jennifer Wilson
Vice President Ami Hicks
Treasurer Donald Wlodarski
Membership Joseph Fedorko
Grievance Ernest Berman
Secretary Jeff Seitzer




RAFO Members:

As lead negotiator for the 2020-2024 contract, I am pleased to announce that your negotiating team and Roosevelt University have come to an agreement. RAFO is extremely pleased with the final outcome and we believe you will be, too. The University was adamant on 0% for the first year, but as an offset for that 0%, we negotiated a signing bonus of $150 for each bargaining unit member that taught either in Spring 2020 or will teach in the upcoming Fall 2020 semester. That then takes us into the final three years of the contract where adjuncts will receive a 2% increase for each of those years.

As I hope you can see from the above, RAFO worked hard to ensure that you are rewarded for the professionalism and integrity all have shown during these unusual and trying times. We are attaching a copy of the final contract for you to review and eventually ratify. The areas that appear in green are changes that were made to the verbiage in the contract that will support RAFO during the upcoming 4 years.  Appendix A reflects the 2% increase for each step in the final three years.

A link with the time will be sent next week for all to join this a zoom meeting, where we can answer your questions about the contract.

In closing, we hope you will be as excited as we are regarding the new contract.

In solidarity,

Don Wlodarski and the RAFO team:

Jen Wilson, Joseph Fedorko, Amelia Hicks, Stan Traywick, Mike Pinsoff and Dennis Tucker